Committee on Technology

About the Committee:

The Technology Committee is charged by the Board (see the AMS Administrative Handbook) with a variety of functions:

  • advocating within the field for the appropriate use of technologies in research, presentation, and teaching.
  • developing materials and leading conference sessions and workshops on effective and innovative uses of technology within musicology
  • informing the Membership and Board of developments in technology affecting the core mission of the society.

    Committee on Technology

    Mary C. Francis
    Kimberly Francis
    Richard Freedman, Chair
    Mark Katz
    David M. Kidger
    Debra S. Lacoste, ex officio
    Jesse Rodin
    Caitlin Schmid, Student

    Resources and Readings:

         Follow the AMS

          AMS at Facebook   AMS on Twitter   AMS at YouTube